h1

Man, I feel like an adult. Mark & I went to our h…

5 May 2003

Man, I feel like an adult. Mark & I went to our home inspection yesterday. Let me just say, I suddenly felt saddled with responsibilities. The inspector mentioned all these things like: “you should budget some money aside to fix this in a couple of years;” “make sure you get insurance for this;” “be sure to maintain this…”…Argh! This is why I prefer to rent forever…. I feel like we’re in way over our heads with this house thing. As much as I like the idea of having a house, it really is a lot to think about. I’m scared! I feel pressured to get a really great-paying job now just to help out….

Leave a Reply

