h1

I finally got a job! And of course I am blogging …

17 July 2003

I finally got a job! And of course I am blogging about it! I’m just happy that a got an offer first of all. But I’m double-happy because it’s an offer for a job I actually want: I’m going to be a Prosecutor!! Cool, no more sending off resumes! I can just enjoy the rest of my clerkship without the pressure of finding a job….No more wallowing in self-pity and whining about how no one wants to hire me….The only thing nagging at me at this point is that I am not a U.S. citizen yet. I don’t know if this is a requirement in NJ (cuz it certainly is in NY)…so I am crossing my fingers and hoping my bubble won’t burst.

However, I still consider myself very lucky to get an offer at all!! When this new job starts (if I get to start!), I’m chronicling the whole experience…we’ll see. I hope I’ll go from not knowing anything, to being a seasoned pro!!

Leave a Reply

