h1

tis the season to be jolly!

21 December 2007

This holiday season has been a blur. It still doesn’t feel very Christmas-y for me despite the fact that there are decorations, Christmas songs, holiday parties, and advertisements all around. We didn’t put a tree up (we only have lights outside the house), and my parents didn’t either! I think it’s all because of lack of time. I made sure to do most of my Christmas shopping early, but it feels like I’m still scrambling for that last-minute-gift for someone.

Everyone is so busy that they forget to take the time to smell the roses, no? I certainly feel like I didn’t get to do the stuff I wanted to do (like bake cookies, etc.). For me, I haven’t been feeling up to snuff because I have a lot of work to do, plus the family got hit with a bout of the stomach virus. Ugh. We are not happy campers right now, but we’re getting over it. To top it all off, I found I was anemic (low iron) and I failed my glucose test (that all pregnant women have to take). Tomorrow, I’ll have to take the 3-hour glucose tolerance test to see whether or not I have gestational diabetes. Lovely.

But I have no complaints. Everyone I love is healthy and happy, and we are always sheltered, well-nourished, and taken care of. Really, what more can you want? Cue: Kat’s Santa List. Hee-hee.

What I really want for Christmas:
1. Someone to help me make my car payments when I’m off on a 6-month maternity leave.
2. A steady supply of diapers, wipes, and formula.
3. Dinner and a movie with the hubs.
4. Someone to clean and de-clutter my house from top to bottom before the baby gets here.
5. Anything from our Target Registry or Target/Babies R Us gift cards.

In the meantime, I wish you all the best this holiday season! Merry Christmas to those that celebrate this great occassion, and Happy Holidays all around!

christmas card

9 comments

  1. Oooh I luv Target.

    Peace, love and joy right back at you and your family! *hugs*

    Thanks Toni! Merry Christmas to you and your family!


  2. merry christmas Kat! i also want your 2 to 5 in the list (you’ll definitely want #4 even after the baby!). cheers! πŸ˜€

    I know, right?! Merry Christmas to you and your family Mama Jo! *hugs* to baby C!


  3. Same here. I still have to work on the 24th. My new job takes up too much of my time. Heck – I can’t even email you back the same day. But I really do not want to lose the magic of Christmas. I still want to open some gifts etc. I want to eat like there’s no tomorrow. And best of all, I want to hug my friends and family and tell them (including you guys) that I love you and that you are important to me.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you Ninang Camera!! Thanks for the presents! We’re looking forward to your visit!


  4. Merry Christmas Kat!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family Ate Marie!


  5. That’s a very practical Santa list. Merry Christmas to you and your growing family.

    Merry Christmas Evi!


  6. ” A lovely thing about Christmas is that it’s compulsory, like a thunderstorm, and we all go through it together.”
    -Garrison Keillor

    Happy Holidays to You and Your Family! πŸ™‚

    Thank you Alternati! Hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!


  7. Merry Christmas!!! Hope you get one of those wishes πŸ™‚

    I hope you passed your 3-hour glucose tolerance test… been there than that during my pregnancy with AJ.. I hate the 12-hour fasting (not even a drop of water is allowed) it was a nightmare!

    Hi Shiena! Well I had to take my glucose test twice! I threw up the solution the first time so I had to go back the next day. But the good news is I passed!! Thanks! The fasting wasn’t bad since I did it overnight.


  8. opps I mean “done” not than :p.. guess I’m sleepy already


  9. I work with diapers and wipes all day everyday, I wish you’re near me so I could give you that steady supply, haha! Merry Christmas, Kat! I hope you got my email. πŸ™‚

    Kai! It’s always good to hear from you! Thanks for the email and hope you had a Merry Christmas!



Leave a Reply

