h1

top 8 for 2008!

4 January 2008

8 things to be happy about 2008 (so far)

1. Everyone I love and care about is healthy and happy
2. I do not have gestational diabetes! I passed my 3rd glucose test! Yay!
3. My pregnancy is going really well
4. Rockstar baby is growing up, chatting up a storm, and learning more and more skills. (Where did the time go?!)
5. The hubs and I had a (very) brief respite from being parents and partied for a bit in Orlando, FL for a weekend wedding.
Here we are actually dressed up!
we like to dress up

6. I got a kick-arse new camera from my parents. Granted, I don’t know how to use it yet, but I’m hoping to master it once I go on maternity leave *crosses fingers.* As if taking care of two kids won’t be enough.
7. I got a new writing gig reviewing albums for Sentimentalist Magazine. Rock!
8. I got some really wonderful gifts for Christmas from my family and friends. Rockstar baby also got some amazing gifts from very generous friends. Thanks so much for your thoughtfulness!

8 goals for 2008 (that I’m really, really going to try to maintain)

1. Be the best person I can be (which includes being less snarky to my mom, being more patient, having less road rage, being less judgmental, you name it!)
2. Make healthier eating choices.
3. Get my cholesterol level down ASAP.
4. Haul ass and exercise at least 3x a week (post-baby, of course).
5. Let go of any envy, hurts, regrets, etc. Must move on.
6. Really clean out my closet and my house in general.
7. Find time for things that I care about outside of being a mom (e.g., music, writing, cooking, etc.) and find a good balance that works for me.
8. Don’t sweat the small stuff I can’t really control.

8 things i’m looking forward to in 2008

1. The birth of our baby girl in 8 weeks! (give or take a few).
2. Rockstar baby will be turning 2 in February! (Where did the time go?!)
3. LOST is back! Oh yeah!
4. The Other Boleyn Girl starring Natalie Portman comes out in February! I have to watch this in the theaters!
5. My friend Karen is coming to visit in March! And possibly June or July!
6. THE CURE! In June! *crosses fingers*
7. Weddings, baptisms, and other celebrations this year.
8. A few life and lifestyle changes which will hopefully produce a happier, fitter, healthier, wealthier ME!

Hope this new year brings everyone health, wealth, and happiness!

13 comments

  1. happy new year, kat! 2007 was just another year you survived being my friend… and 2008 will be another year i’m asking you to keep on putting up with me. i heart you!

    I Heart you too Ms. G! I don’t put up with you –I think you put up with me! Hehehe!


  2. i love the dress!!!

    it’s great to hear that your new year is off to a good start 😀

    Thanks Mamajo! Fitting into the dress felt good as well! Heheh…Hope you and the fam are doing well too! How is baby C?!


  3. Sounds like you had a great Christmas. Love the pic of you and the hubs.

    8 weeks… gulp! How long will you be off work?

    And LOST! Sa wakas!

    So great to hear from you Christianne! How is Bochie doing?! Hopefully she is fully recovered! I am so excited for LOST although they only did 8 episodes before the strike! Better than nothing right?! And I’m taking 6 months off so I’ll be totally broke for half the year =P.


  4. Great pic of you and Mark. And I am soooooo jealous — your folks gave you the sexiest camera there is! (My parents would give me a tin of Danish butter cookies and call it a day. Actually my dad did do that one Christmas hehe.) And congrats on the Sentimentalist gig, too — looks like ’08 started pretty good for ya!

    Hey Trish! Thanks! I think you’re the only one who read about my Sentimentalist gig! And as for the camera, well i specifically asked for it (Hee-hee)! Although they did give us a TiVo 2 years ago which was a really amazing present as well! Happy 2008!


  5. i love the dress. banana rep clothes don’t come cheap. a size 4?! i forgot that you’re pregnant. honestly, you don’t look pregnant in that dress.

    nice cam. your parents are so generous.

    Hey Evi! Yes, BR is pricey and they are one of my favorite stores; but you can get a good deal at the outlet where I got the dress from 😉 More than 50% off and I’m hoping to use that dress post-baby as well! Here’s to a great 2008 for you and your family too!


  6. Hey, Kat..! Thank you for the holiday greetings. You and Mark look great on your little weekend getaway.. You are a beautiful 7.5 month preggy!! Congrats on passing your glucose test and on getting the new writing gig 😀 Tons of blessings to you and the family this new year. 🙂

    Thanks Kristine! Here’s to a great 2008 for you guys too!


  7. Awesome!!! ’07 was fantastic for you and ’08 holds even brighter stars! I’m so excited for you. 😀 Congrats on the writing gig, motherhood, the new cam, and being so so so driven!!! I love it! You are a shining star, Kat!

    Thanks so much for the positive reinforcement Toni! I know this year will also hold great things for you! And I can’t wait for the Eclipse movie!


  8. time flies, baby girl is almost here..bilis! happy new year kat!

    I know Ana! The big day is just around the corner! Ikaw, when’s Louna’s little sibling coming?! Hahah…


  9. happy new year kat! you look great, sexy momma 🙂 you have an exciting 2008 ahead, so many things to look forward to. 🙂

    Hi Denden! This year will definitely be a good year for you especially with YOUR big day coming! Cheers to you and G!


  10. yey… no GD!!! 🙂 hope the rest of the pregnancy will progress just as smoothly

    Hey Ms. Mec! How are you and the bebe?! Thanks for thinking of me! Just a few weeks now, and everything is going smoothly!


  11. hey sexy preggy lady! i love that pic of yours. 🙂 happy new year! good luck on your 8s. 🙂

    Thanks Meeya! Happy 2008! Looking forward to this year’s posts!


  12. wow, a spanking new dlsr! happy snapping!! happy new year, too!

    Happy 2008 to you and your family Tin! How is living down under?!


  13. love the dress and love the pic too!! happy new year!!

    Thanks Mich! Happy New Year to you too!



Leave a Reply

