h1

project 365 – day 40: good housekeeping

9 March 2010

I am running out of things to talk about.

And the things I do want to talk about require a lot more time and thought before I get to publish it.

So many things to do, so little time.

Oh here’s a blurb…I think I am getting a yaya for the kids once Rockstar Boy is in kindergarten.  So when we go to the Philippines this December, I will be interviewing a few ladies to get ready for next year.  Interesting, eh?

My plan is to put Lil C in the cheap ($800/month!!)  Catholic nun-run school near my work once Rockstar Boy enters public school.   Then I’ll have the lady do housekeeping/childcare so she can pick up Rockstar Boy from kindergarten and do light housekeeping/cook dinner/do laundry for the family. 

I know nannies should just do childcare, so I guess what I’m trying to get is a housekeeper –not a yaya, necessarily.  But we’ll see….maybe this is just wishful thinking. 

I seem to be doing a lot of that.

5 comments

  1. I’d love a yaya, too! I’m tired of doing house chores and then keeping a full-time job and taking care of the kid.

    While we’re at it, I’d like the winning Powerball ticket for tomorrow’s drawing. That should solve most of my problems. ha!


    • so am i. not that i’m complaining but when you get home (after a whole work day), that’s when real work begins. i’m too exhausted to even relax.

      yeah i guess im complaining.


  2. P.S.

    When you say “interviewing”, here or in the PI?


    • Girlie: I wrote that while in the Philippines, I will be interviewing potential housekeepers. Why you ask? You want me to interview some for you? =D


  3. ohh…how much do one of those cost??? cleaning AND cooking…wow!!! we got roped into getting a housecleaner every two weeks….and i must say…it’s changed our lives drastically! less fights in the house about who’s cleaning what and when…things are more chill now. i keep telling the hubs that the housecleaner would be the last to go if we had to start budgeting things out of our lives 🙂



Leave a Reply

