h1

project 365 – day 42: the aftermath

16 March 2010

I haven’t been posting (if you even notice).  The tri-state area was hit with a pretty big storm this past weekend.  My area (Bergen County, NJ) was hit pretty bad.  Trees were uprooted causing electrical outages and consequently, water supply outages (is that a word?).  I know several people who didn’t have power, no water (that would be me), or even both!

My neighbor’s house has a huge-ass tree resting on their roof.  Thank goodness it didn’t smash into their house!

Our water came back on yesterday.  Not having water when you have 2 small children is not very convenient.  I’m glad we didn’t have to go without for that long.  Had I known though, I would’ve collected some rain water (after all, we got tons of that!)

So now, it’s back to the daily grind for me.

Unfortunately for others, things won’t go back to normal for a while.

Leave a Reply

