h1

project 365 – day 103: if it doesn’t fit…

16 June 2010

You must acquit!

Okay, this is not a post about O.J. Simpson, or the law for that matter.

Right now, I’m in the midst of packing for a trip to Seattle.  The kids and I (together with my immediate family, sans the hubs) are flying out to Seattle tomorrow for a wedding.  This will be their first flight! (Not counting their plane trips when they were wee infants).

So I’m scrambling to get stuff together.  I don’t even know what to wear to my cousin’s outdoor wedding.  The one dress I really wanted to wear no longer fits me!  And of course, I just found out that fact about 30 minutes ago.

I really like this dress.  It’s from J.Crew and I bought it a looong time ago.  It’s also a size Petite 2 which should’ve really tipped me off.  The funny thing was, the last time I wore it was for a wedding that occurred a few months after I gave birth to Rockstar Boy!  If it fit me then, why couldn’t it fit me now?!  And to top it all off, I even wore one of those girdle/Spanx things to suck in the gut.  I was able to zip it up after a lot of finagling (did I spell that right?).  End result?

I. Could. Not. Breathe. At all.

So I guess I have to give up that dress!

I’m going with my 2nd and 3rd choice dresses…sheesh….

Leave a Reply

