h1

project 365 – day 119 to 122: summer jams

2 July 2010

Last night was the first ‘practice’ session I had with my new band.  We were almost complete.  The only person missing was my new bassist.  Funny story I have about this bassist… So I put an ad out on Craigslist looking for a bassist.  Here’s my ad here, actually.  This guy responds; let’s call him “D.”  So D and I exchange several emails.  We had lots in common –including the fact that we had stable jobs, and that we both were married, have 2 kids, the mortgage, etc.

So we try to set up times to meet.  Then lo and behold, I meet him purely by accident while at work.  He came up to me asking “are you Kat?  Do you like music?”  In my head, I was already on guard, thinking “Okaaay…? Am I being punked?”  Turns out, he was the same dude I’ve been emailing!    Such a small world.  So not only do we have similar backgrounds, we also work in the same field!

I have yet to hear him play, but he’s already in the band.

Speaking of bands and music, I’d like to leave you with some cool summer jams that I think should be on your playlist this summer.  It’s an ecclectic mix, but I think you’ll enjoy it!


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
Leave a Reply

