h1

project 365 – day 123 to 129: 34 years

11 July 2010

I can’t help but think, “when did I get so old?”

I feel old because I still haven’t done many of the things I want to accomplish in life.

I feel old because I still have issues I’m dealing with that I can’t seem to let go.

I feel old because I regret not doing some things in life.

I feel old because I regret doing some things in life.

I feel old because I’m one year closer to 35.  And that means I will soon be 40.

I feel old because I am starting to ‘lose’  loved ones.

I feel old because my children are growing up.

I feel old because I now talk about “adult” things like mortgages, property taxes, variances, renovations, etc.

I feel old because I need to take two Tylenols in the morning if I’ve had more than 2 drinks the night before.

I feel old because I can’t go back to being 21 again.

Ah…I may complain and all but I do know I have a great life that many people envy.  I am appreciative of everything that I have.  I question choices that I have made in life, but it’s gotten me where I am today.  As cliche as it sounds, life really is about the journey.  It’s about continuous growth.

I’m still growing, I’m still learning, I’m still in the game.

Leave a Reply

